Thursday, December 8, 2022
HomeAthleticsCongratulations Embry-Riddle Earns NAIA Distinction

Congratulations Embry-Riddle Earns NAIA Distinction

Embry-Riddle Named Sliver NAIA Champions of Character Five-Star Institution – Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Prescott (

The Embry-Riddle athletics programs were rewarded for its excellent sportmanship and community work, being named a Silver NAIA Champions of Charater Five-Star Insititution for 2021-2022. There were a total of 157 NAIA institutions that earned the disctintion for the 2021-2022 season.

Empire Detail

Institutions are measured on a demonstrated commitment to Champions of Character and earn points in character training, conduct in competition, academic focus, character recognition and character promotion. Factors such as grade point average play into the scorecard for this award, with schools having to earn at least 60 points to be named a Champions of Character Five-Star Institution.

The Eagles are one of three schools to earn the Silver distinction. The California Pacific Conference was named a five-star conference as well, as 13 total institutions earned a Five-Star Insititution award.

A full list of winners can be found here.


Most Popular

Recent Comments

Join our newsletter: